Tiffany Rothe

I first heard about this lady from my sister a few years ago.  Checked her out on YouTube but to be completely honest i wasn’t impressed initially. She was a bit over the top in my opinion. Like who wears bright make up and designs themed workouts, complete with costume, so for example i remember one that was bollywood themed and she had a sari on in the video and another one was Orange Is The New Black themed and she had the full orange jumpsuit get up. She also talks. A lot.

However my sister had good things to say about her so i gave her a chance. It’s been a few years since and i can say I’m glad I did.

Tiffany is a fitness expert who runs a platform where she creates workout programs. meal plans and a support forum to help people achieve their fitness goals. I had paid membership access to her website for a year and i can say that i definitely saw results just from following her workouts without even getting  into the meal plan side of things.

Every month or so she’d have a new program, some of them with funny themes like, “burlesque workout” or “Queen workout” and she’d upload workout videos for each day of the week, a different video each day and that really helped me stay consistent. When you log in and see a video labelled Week 1, Day 2 it somehow makes you want to keep up so you don’t fall behind. At least that’s what it did for me.

Some of her moves are very questionable looking. So questionable that i’d avoid doing her workouts at the gym because they looked kind of silly, but they are rather effective. Her programs incorporate many elements of fitness, from boxing to strength training to yoga. She designs workouts that are a perfect balance of cardio and strength training that will get your heart rate up and have you feeling sore for days. I have to mention that she’s definitely more focused on women as many of her workouts involve  a lot of hip rolling and working your waist.

She also does a lot of talking during her workouts, which I’ve gotten used to. She does fancy herself to be a bit of a motivational speaker too. She’s bilingual and gives instructions in English and Spanish and I’ve been picking up some Spanish.

I like Tiffany for many reasons. First there’s the fact that she does full instructional videos where she’s working out and you can easily follow along. She’s also very honest in her journey, and has one of the more realistic looking bodies in the fitness space. By that i mean that she looks like she eats other things besides vegetables and chicken breasts. For me it also helps that she is a black woman on the other side of 30. The truth for me is that I can’t relate with/to the skinny, white 20 somethings that make up the majority of fitness models. For me, a black woman who is past her 20’s and has had kids and is still able to maintain such a level of fitness is more inspirational. Also it really helps that her videos are full workouts that are easy to follow. Like the Jillian Michaels and P90X from years before, but more accessible.

I no longer pay for membership on her website, but i still follow her workouts on YouTube. In the past she used to post short 10-15min workouts which you could repeat three times. She’s recently started streaming live workouts which last 20-30 mins and are just as effective. Also perfect for days when i need to work out but i’m not feeling inspired.

So if you’re looking for an online fitness program, I’d highly recommend Tiffany. Once you can get past her antics she’s really effective.

Tagged with:
Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment