Q2

My first post of the year on the first day of Q2.

I really did mean to post before now. Do a recap of last year and outline my goals for this year. But life happens.

2018 was a bit up and down, i moving countries had a major impact on my life in all aspects. I quite a bit of free time in the beginning of the year and i added an extra day to my weekly boxing training schedule and i could see the impact almost immediately. But i wasn’t going to the gym as much as i used to so my gym life kind of fell off a little. But there was a good balance.

After i moved, my gym life kind of became more regular, thanks to the fact that i have a gym in my building, however i don’t have a boxing coach here so hardly any boxing. And i miss it.

I’ve also gained a few pounds. I’m not sure how many exactly but i still look pretty much the same. At least i think so.

Now for 2019, i really want to push myself more. Because i know i’m capable of so much more, and i’m stronger than even i know so i want to surprise myself. I also want/need to lose a few inches off my waist. I’m really tired of my mid section interfering with the fit of certain clothes. And given the amount of time i spend working out, it really is a disservice to myself if i don’t clean up my diet so my whole body can reflect the level of effort i put in. Don’t get me wrong. I know i look great, but i want to look greater.

I recently hired a personal trainer, for the first time in my over 10 years of being a gym rat. I just want someone to keep me accountable and push me as well because while i already know what to do for the most part, i could do with some help.

Oh and I’m also in the process of getting a diploma in personal training so i can become a personal trainer myself. Which i think is really cool. But pray for me because i didn’t anticipate the type of assignments I’ve been given as part of the programme. I actually had to do basic anatomy and physiology as part of the course and it just reminded me how harmful it can be to hire a personal trainer who actually has no training.  Anyway, pray for me, so i can complete this course successfully and soon you’ll be able to hire me 🙂

I’ve also decided i want to lose weight. But i want to go about it methodically. So i’m going to start food journaling, to really get a sense of how much i eat. And then subsequently i might go the whole hog and calculate my macros and maybe even start weighing my food. Mind you i’ve always side eyed people who weigh their food but i think i’m about to become one of them . I just really want to see what i can achieve with discipline and consistency plus science.

So that’s it for now.

Hopefully i remember to post updates from time to time.

Actually my IG @thefitbabygirl is probably best if you want updates.

Later x

 

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a comment